2018 Confirmation Schedule for Derry Diocese

2018 Confirmation Schedule for Derry Diocese

Bishop McKeown will celebrate the Sacrament of Confirmation in the Diocese in 2018 as per the Schedule below. 

​Ardmore Sunday 28 January  ​11:00am
​Ardstraw West & Castlederg​Wednesday 18th April ​5:00pm
​Badoney Lower (Gortin)​Sunday 22nd April​10:00am
​Ballinascreen​Sunday 29th April​3:00pm
​Ballyscullion​Tuesday 17th April​5:00pm
​Burt, Inch & Fahan​Wednesday 11th April​5:00pm
​Camus​Saturday 14th April​3:00pm
​Carndonagh​Saturday 29th April​11:00am
​Claudy​Friday 23rd MArch​5:00pm
​Clonca​Tuesday 24th April​5:00pm
​Clonmany​Sunday 4th March​3:00pm
​Coleraine​Tuesday 1st May​5:00pm
​Culdaff​Sunday 4th March​11:00am
​Culmore​Saturday 20th January​11:00am
​Desertmartin​Sunday 29th April​11:30am
​Donagheady​Thursday 19th April​5:00pm
​Donaghmore​Tuesday 20th March​5:00pm
​Doneyloop​Wednesday 21st March​5:00pm
​Dungiven​Sunday 20th May​2:00pm
​Errigal​Thursday 26th April​5:00pm
​Faughanvale​Saturday 3rd March​11:00am
​Granaghan​Wednesday 2nd May​5:00pm
​Greencastle​Sunday 22nd April​2:00pm
​Greenlough​Sunday 25th February​3:00pm
​Melmount - Irish ​Saturday 24th February​3:00pm
​Iskaheen​Tuesday 10th April ​5:00pm
​Langfield​Sunday 15th April ​11:00am
​Lavey​Sunday 25th February​11:00am
​Leckpatrick​Saturday 24th February​11:00am
​Maghera​Saturday 24th March​11:00am
​Magilligan​Sunday 13th May​11:00am
​Melmount​Saturday 14th April​11:00am


Breathe into me, Holy Spirit, that my thoughts may all be holy.

Move in me, Holy Spirit, that my work, too, may be holy.

Attract my heart, Holy Spirit, that I may love only what is holy.

Strengthen me, Holy Spirit, that I may defend all that is holy.

Protect me, Holy Spirit, that I may always be holy.

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit, as it was in the beginning is now and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.

St Augustine's Prayer to the Holy Spirit.

Parishes where the Parish Priest is organising Confirmation in 2018

For dates and times in these Parishes contact the Parish Priest/Parish Office directly if not listed here.

​Ardstraw East
​Badoney Upper
​Glendermott - Trench Road​Saturday 3rd March​2.30pm
​Glendermott - Chapel Road​Saturday 3rd March11.00am
​Holy Family
​Irish - Derry City & Inishowen
​Irish - Co. Derry
​Moville​Saturday 21st April
Our Lady of Lourdes (Steelstown)​Friday 20th April​5.00pm
​Sion Mills
Templemore - ​St Columba's
​Templemore - St Eugene's
​Special Needs - Our Lady of Lourdes, Steelstown​Saturday 10th March​3:00pm
​St Mary's Creggan
​Strathfoyle & Enagh Lough​Sunday 4th March​11:15am
​Three Patrons - St Brigid's
​Three Patrons - St Joseph's
​Three Patrons - St Patrick's
Trócaire Christmas Appeal
Statement of the Winter 2017 General Meeting of th...

Related Posts

Trocaire Logo Footer

Choose Life 2018 1

Catholic News ie Logo

Towards Peace 350x150


©2018 Diocese of Derry. All Rights Reserved. Webmaster
Blog Subscribe