Diocese of Derry


Diocesan Administration

​Diocesan Curia

Offices: Diocesan Offices,
St. Eugene's Cathedral,
Francis St, Derry,
BT48 9AP
Tel: 028 - 7126 2302 Fax: 028 - 7137 1960

Email: office@derrydiocese.org
Website: www.derrydiocese.org

Administrative & Financial Secretary: Miss Teresa McMenamin
Executive Director, Derry Diocesan Trust: Mr Kevin McCauley BSc FCA
Diocesan Trust Officer: Oonagh Robinson

​Vicars General

Rev Paul McCafferty VG
Diocesan Offices
Francis Street, Derry
BT48 9AP
Tel: 028 - 7126 2302

Rt Rev Msgr Andrew Dolan PP VG
25 Ballynease Road
Bellaghy, Co Derry
BT45 8JS
Tel: 028 - 7938 6259


Rev Francis Bradley PP
Cockhill Parochial House
Co Donegal
Tel: 074 9363455

​Vicars Forane and Deaneries

Derry City Deanery: Very Rev Colum Clerkin PP VF
Templemore (St Eugene's and St Columba's) Our Lady of Lourdes, Holy Family, St. Mary's Creggan, The Three Patrons, Ardmore, Claudy, Culmore, Faughanvale, Glendermott, Strathfoyle

County Derry Deanery: Very Rev Peter Madden PP VF
Ballinascreen, Banagher, Bellaghy, Coleraine, Desertmartin, Dungiven, Errigal, Greenlough, Kilrea, Lavey, Limavady, Maghera, Magilligan, Swatragh

County Tyrone Deanery: Very Rev Kevin McElhennon PP VF
Aghyaran, Ardstraw West and Castlederg, Cappagh, Donagheady, Donaghmore, Drumquin, Gortin, Greencastle, Leckpatrick, Lifford, Melmount, Newtownstewart,Omagh, Plumbridge, Sion Mills, Strabane, Urney and Castlefin

Inishowen Deanery: Very Rev Brian Brady PP VF
Buncrana, Carndonagh, Clonmany, Culdaff, Fahan, Iskaheen, Malin, Moville

​Episcopal Vicar for Religious

Very Rev Colum Clerkin PP VF VE

Diocesan College of Consultors

Rt Rev Msgr Andrew Dolan PP VG
Rt Rev Msgr Jospeh Donnelly PEm
Very Rev Brian Brady PP VF
Very Rev Colum Clerkin PP VE VF
Very Rev Paul Farren Adm
Very Rev Kevin McElhennon PP
Very Rev Neil McGoldrick PP
Rev Paul McCafferty VG

​Episcopal Vicar for Retired Priests

Very Rev Brian Donnelly PP VE

Diocesan Pastoral Council

Chairperson: Anne Friel
Secretary: Fionnuala Brogan
President: Bishop Donal McKeown DD
Nathan Adam, Mark Holloway, Rory McGilligan, Jack McLaughlin, Noel Bradley, Geraldine Conwell, Michelle Toner, Marguerite Hamilton, Teresa McMenamin, Sr Johanna Horgan, Fr Francis Bradley PP, Fr Kevin McElhennon PP VF.

Diocesan Council of Priests

New Council to be formed

Diocesan Remuneration Sub-Committee

Chairperson: Very Rev Colum Clerkin PP VF
Secretary: Rev Paul McCafferty VG
Members: Rev John Cargan PP; Rev John P Forbes PP; Mr Joseph Carlin

​Priest Penitentiary [can.508]

Very Rev Kieran O'Doherty PEm

​​​Judical Vicar & Canonical Advisor

Rev Paul McCafferty VG

Diocesan Chaplains & Persons with Special Responsibilities

Hospital Chaplains

Altnagelvin, Waterside, Lakeview & Gransha Hospitals, Derry
Rev Sean O'Donnell CC; Rev Neil Farren PP

Tyrone County and Tyrone & Fermanagh Hospitals, Omagh
Very Rev Kevin McElhennon PP

Community Hospital, Carndonagh
Rev Con McLaughlin PP

Community Hospital & Primary Care Centre, Lifford
Rev Edward Kilpatrick PP

Other Chaplains & Diocesan Representatives

Chaplains to Polish Community: 
Rev Piotr Zimnoch CC & Rev Łukasz Nizio CC

Chaplain to Syro-Malabar Community: 
Rev Joseph Varghese CC

Chaplain to Travelling Community: 
Rev Brian Donnelly PP

Chaplain to the Deaf: 
Rev Thomas Canning CC

Chaplain to St. Joseph's Young Priests Society:
Rev Daniel Mc Faul CC

Chaplain to Diocesan Pioneer Council:
Rev John Downey CC

Chaplain to the Legion of Mary: 
Rev Thomas Canning CC​

Chaplain to University of Ulster, Magee Campus:
Rev Patrick Lagan CC

Chaplain to Scouts:
Rev Seamus Kelly PP

Chaplain to Apostolic Work Society:
Rev Michael McCaughey PP

Co-ordinating Chaplain to Magilligan Prison:
Rev Francis O'Hagan PP

Assistants: Rev Kevin Mulhern; Rev (Deacon) Andrew Hegarty; Rev (Deacon) Eamon Quinn

Co-ordinator of Pastoral Care for Migrants and Asylum Seekers:
Rev Pat O'Hagan PP

Curators of Diocesan Library/Museum:
Rev John R Walsh CC & Rev Brian McGoldrick P.Em.

Rev Joe Gormley PP

Diocesan Director of Sacred Music:
Sr Perpetua McNulty

Diocesan Media Liaison Person:
Rev Michael Canny PP

Diocesan Advisor on Consecrated Life:
Sr Perpetua McNulty

Director of Primary & Secondary School Catechetics:
Very Rev Paul Farren Adm.

Director of Vocations:
Rev Chris Ferguson

Directors for Vocations Promotion:
Rev Chris Ferguson; Rev Pat O'Hagan PP; Rev Daniel McFaul CC; Rev Patrick Lagan CC;

Director for Ecumenism:
Rev Eamonn McDevitt PP

Director of Charismatic Renewal:
Rev Seamus Kelly PP

Trócaire - Diocesan Rep:
Rev Edward Gallagher PP

World Missions Ireland Rep:
Rev David O'Kane PP

Reach Out To The Diocese Of Derry Today

Contact Info

Diocesan Offices
St Eugene’s Cathedral
Francis Street, Derry
BT48 9AP | Tel: 028 7126 2302

Publish modules to the "offcanvas" position.