Diocese of Derry

Youth & Education

Committees & Commissions

Derry Diocesan Catechetical Centre

Offices: Diocesan Catechetical Centre, The Gate Lodge, 2 Francis Street, Derry, BT48 7DS

Tel: (028/048) 7126 4087 Fax: (028/048) 7126 9090

Email: ddcc@derrydiocese.org
Website: www.catecheticalcentre.org
Twitter: @derrydiocese

Director: Very Rev Paul Farren Adm
Email: pfarren@derrydiocese.org

Secretary: Anne Marie Hickey
Email: amhickey@derrydiocese.org 

Advisor in Primary RE: Thérèse Ferry
Email: tferry@derrydiocese.org 

Advisor in Post-Primary RE: Mary O'Boyle
Email: mary.oboyle@derrydiocese.org  ​

Youth Coordinator: Lizzie Rea
Email: lizzie.rea@derrydiocese.org 

Pastoral Youth Leader: Yvonne Rooney
Email: yvonne.rooney@derrydiocese.org 

Missionary Children School Visitor: Phyllis Mc Laughlin
Email: ddcc@derrydiocese.org 

​Diocesan Youth Commission

Chairperson: Sean Mullan
Email: smullan589@hotmail.co.uk 

Secretary: Yvonne Rooney
Email: yvonne.rooney@derrydiocese.org

​Pope John Paul II Award Committee

Chairperson: Very Rev Paul Farren Adm

Secretary: Anne Marie Hickey

Webiste: www.thepopejohnpauliiaward.com 
Email: admin@thepopejohnpauliiaward.com 
Twitter: @JP2Award

​Derry Youth Community

c/o St Eugene's Cathedral, Francis Street, Derry, BT48 9AP.

Tel 028 7126 2177

Website: www.derryyouthcommunity.com
Facebook: derryyouthcommunity
Twitter: @dycyouth

​Diocesan Education Committee

Chairperson: Position Vacant

​​CCMS - Council for Maintained Catholic Schools

Linen Hill House, 23 Linenhall Street, Lisburn,, BT28 1FJ

Tel: 028-92013014

Chief Executive: Mr Gerry Campbell

​​CPSMA - Catholic Primary School Management Association

Diocesan Education Secretary (ROI): Rev Peter Devlin PP

Offices: New House, St Patrick's College, Maynooth, Co. Kildare.

Tel: 01-629 2462

Reach Out To The Diocese Of Derry Today

Contact Info

Diocesan Offices
St Eugene’s Cathedral
Francis Street, Derry
BT48 9AP | Tel: 028 7126 2302

Publish modules to the "offcanvas" position.